Initial App Permissions

In order to store photos on a device our mobile app must be granted the proper permissions. After installing the app you will be able to use most of its functionality from the very start after logging in with your user account except for the photos:

Android

The first time you into the Photo Management page of a lot you will see two windows from our app:

  1. Allow Wavebid to access photos, media and files on your device? Tap ALLOW.
Read media on device

Read media on device

This permission allows for the app to access the photo and video media on the device, allowing you to view photos through the app and to use the photo attachment feature in the Photo Management page of the Lot Builder.

  1. Allow Wavebid to take pictures and record video? Tap ALLOW.
Write media to device

Write media to device

This permission allows for the app to store photos taken with the app to device storage.

For either operating system if the permissions are not granted you will need to change the permissions on your device. Please read this article to find out how.

iOS

Same as with Android it also requires proper permissions in order to provide full functionality.

  1. On any iOS devices you will get a notification the first time you try to use the app to take photos. Tap OK.
Allow Access to Camera

Allow Access to Camera

  1. You will also get a notification the first time you try to upload photos directly from the Camera Roll. Tap OK.
Allow Access to Photos

Allow Access to Photos

For either operating system if the permissions are not granted you will need to change the permissions on your device. Please read this article to find out how.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.